On the official website of Taku Kuwabara’s Drifting Dragons manga, a second teaser video was recently revealed with a key visual that revealed 18 cast members as ending theme song for the anime adaptation of the show. In this video, we see the ending theme song of the anime is called “Zettai Reido” which is performed by Akai Kōen. The main cast members include Sora Amamiya, Tomoaki Maeno, Soma Saito, and last but not the least Kana Hanazawa. But it doesn’t stop there as more members were revealed which are as follows:

• Junichi Suwabe as Gibbs
• Tomokazu Seki as Crocco
• Takahiro Sakurai as Niko
• Kousuke Toriumi as Berko
• Rie Kugimiya as Capella
• Kentarō Kumagai as Gaga
• Shin Furukawa as Faye
• Takashi Matsuyama as Badakin
• Shunsuke Takeuchi as Oken
• Yūto Uemura as Soraya
• Chinatsu Akasaki as Mayne
• Junya Enoki as Hiro
• Kazuhiko Inoue as Yoshi
• Hiroo Sasaki as Lee

Drifting Dragons’ anime will be premiering in January of 2020 on Fuji TV’s [+Ultra] programming block and also it will stream exclusively on Netflix. It has been directed by Tadahiro Yoshihira at Polygon Pictures, and Makoto Uezu is writing as well as overseeing the series scripts. The sound director is Yoshikazu Iwanami. The manga started to releasing digitally in December 2017 and released the third volume digitally on March 2018.

It has been described by the company as follows:
“The draking vessel Quin Zaza soars through the skies, hunting dragons that hide in the clouds. A single big catch means full coffers and all the meat they can eat, while failure means an empty wallet and an even emptier stomach. Join us as we log the crew’s grand adventures, chasing dreams of the sky, dragons, and gourmet cooking!”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

13 + nine =